Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

Term Dates

Please find below a list of term dates together with our INSET days for the next academic year.  Apart from the May INSET day, which is to facilitate local elections, we have tried as far as possible to mirror the dates that Arden has already set.  Hopefully this will make planning easier for those parents \ carers who have children at more than one school.

Autumn Term 2020
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Tuesday 1 September
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Wednesday 2 September
Term starts for childrenThursday 3 September
Term Ends Friday 23 October
HALF TERMMonday 26 October - Friday 30 October
Term StartsMonday 2 November
Term EndsFriday 18 December
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYMonday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2020
SPRING TERM 2021
INSET DAYMonday 4 January
Term Starts for childrenTuesday 5 January
HALF TERMMonday 15 February – Friday 19 February
Term StartsMonday 22 February
Term EndsWednesday 31 March
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Thursday 1 April
Good FridayFriday 2 April
SUMMER TERM 2021 
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Monday 19 April
Term Starts for children Tuesday 20 April
May Day Bank Holiday (School closed)Monday 3 May
HALF TERMMonday 31 May – Friday 4 June
Term StartsMonday 7 June
Term EndsWednesday 21 July

Term Dates 2021-22