Skip to content Skip to main menu Skip to utility menu

Term Dates

Please find below a list of term dates together with our INSET days for the next academic year.  Apart from the May INSET day, which is to facilitate local elections, we have tried as far as possible to mirror the dates that Arden has already set.  Hopefully this will make planning easier for those parents \ carers who have children at more than one school.

Autumn Term 2022
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Monday 5 September
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Tuesday 6 September
Term starts for childrenWednesday 7 September
Children break upFriday 21 October
HALF TERMMonday 24 October - Friday 28 October
Term starts for childrenMonday 31 October
Term EndsFriday 16 December
Christmas HolidaysMonday 19 December 2022 - Monday 2 January 2023
SPRING TERM 2023
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Tuesday 3 January
Term Starts for childrenWednesday 4 January
Children break upFriday 17 February
HALF TERMMonday 20 February – Friday 24 February
Term starts for childrenMonday 27 February
INSET DAY (School closed for children)Friday 31 March (Last day of Spring term)
Easter HolidaysMonday 3 April - Friday 14 April 2023
SUMMER TERM 2023 
Term starts for childrenMonday 17 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May
Children break upFriday 26 May
HALF TERMMonday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Term starts for childrenTuesday 6 June
Term EndsTuesday 25 July